## The Air Force Medical Service 2014 annual award winners

#### **Individual Awards:**

#### **USAF Young Health Care Administrator of the Year Award**

Capt Gaylan Gray 374 MDSS/SGSR, Yokota AB, PACAF

### **USAF MSC Commitment to Service Award**

Lt Col Christopher Estridge 374 MDSS/CC, Yokota AB, PACAF

### **Outstanding Civilian of the Year - MSC Civilian**

Mr. Troy Lillemon 52 MDG/SGQH, Spangdahlem AB, USAFE

### USAF Biomedical Clinician Category I Officer of the Year - Company Grade Category

Capt Brittany McCright

59 MDOG/SGC, JBSA-Lackland, AETC

# **USAF Biomedical Clinician Category I Officer of the Year - Field Grade Category**

Maj Felix Islas

359 MDOS/SGOY, JBSA- Randolph, AETC

#### USAF Biomedical Clinician Category II Officer of the Year - Company Grade Category

Capt Danielle Anderson

60 MDOS/SGOY, Travis AFB, AMC

#### USAF Biomedical Clinician Category II Officer of the Year - Field Grade Category

Maj Justin Holbrook

31 MDG/SGP, Aviano AB, USAFE

# USAF Biomedical Specialist Category I Officer of the Year - Company Grade Category

Capt Rohin Kasudia

6 MDG/CCE, MacDill AFB, AMC

#### **USAF Biomedical Specialist Category I Officer of the Year - Field Grade Category**

Lt Col Achilles Hamilothoris

2 MDSS/SGSD, Barksdale AFB, AFGSC

#### USAF Biomedical Specialist Category II Officer of the Year - Company Grade Category

Capt Katherine Sievers

96 AMDS/SGPB, Eglin AFB, AFMC

### **USAF Biomedical Specialist Category II Officer of the Year - Field Grade Category**

Maj Jennifer Bradley

673 MDSS/SGSN, Joint Base Elemendorf-Richardson, PACAF

#### **USAF Biomedical Category III Officer of the Year**

Maj Kathryn Shaw

375 AMW/IGD, Scott AFB, AMC

#### **USAF Biomedical Clinician Civilian of the Year**

Ms. Virginia Howard

#### 460 MDOS/SGOW, Buckley AFB, AFSPC

# **USAF Biomedical Specialist Civilian of the Year**

Mr. Stuart Bapties 78 AMDS/SGPB, Robins AFB, AFMC

#### **Dental Civilian of the Year**

Ms. Talia Alvarado 355 DS/SGD, Davis-Monthan AFB, ACC

## **Clinical Dentist of the Year**

Capt Karen Lapham 377 DS/SGD, Kirtland AFB, AFMC

#### **Dental Educator of the Year**

Maj Nicholas Duvall 81 DS/SGD, Keesler AFB, AETC

## **Outstanding Enlisted Health Services Management Airman of the Year**

SrA Bret Halgren 35 MDSS/SGSX, Misawa AB, PACAF

#### **Outstanding Enlisted Health Services Management NCO of the Year**

TSgt Jessica Green USAFE/SG Resource Advisor, Ramstein AFB, USAFE

#### **Outstanding Medical Material Airman of the Year**

SrA Zachary Nichols 49 MDSS/SGSM, Holloman AFB, ACC

#### **Outstanding Medical Materiel NCO of the Year**

SSgt Brendan Brustad 509 MDSS/SGSM, Whiteman AFB, AFGSC

#### **Outstanding Biomedical Equipment Repair Airman of the Year**

SrA Lindsey Fuentes 366 MDSS/SGSMB, Mountain Home AFB, ACC

#### **Outstanding Biomedical Equipment Repair NCO of the Year**

TSgt Jason Johnson 374 MDSS/SGSMF, Yokota AB, PACAF

# Outstanding Base Bioenvironmental Engineering Airman of the Year Award

A1C Anthony Guciardo 96 AMDS/SGPB, Eglin AFB, AFMC

#### Outstanding Base Bioenvironmental Engineering NCO of the Year Award

TSgt Matthew Hardy 354 MDOS/SGOJ, Eielson AFB, PACAF

#### **Outstanding Mental Health Airman of the Year**

SrA Vanessa Berrio 31 MDG/SGS, Aviano AB, USAFE

## **Outstanding Mental Health NCO of the Year**

TSgt Amanda Van Wagenen 377 MDOS/SGOW, Kirtland AFB, AFMC

### **Outstanding Diet Therapy Airman of the Year**

SSgt Shantelle Lundquist 633 MDSS/SGSN, Joint Base Langley-Eustis, ACC

# **Outstanding Diet Therapy NCO of the Year**

TSgt Duk Kim 51 AMDS/SGPM, Osan AB, PACAF

### **USAF Public Health Airman of the Year Award**

A1C Allen Cherry III 86 AMDS/SGPM, Ramstein AFB, USAFE

### **USAF Public Health NCO of the Year Award**

TSgt Carlos Salilican 374 AMDS/SGPM, Yokota AB, PACAF

## The Air Force Cardiopulmonary Laboratory Airman of the Year

SrA Danielle Thinnes 99 MSGS/SGOMC, Nellis AFB, ACC

## The Air Force Cardiopulmonary Laboratory NCO of the Year

TSgt Tyler Britton 711 HPW, USAFSAM/ETS, AFMC

# **USAF Physical Medicine Apprentice Award**

SrA Ryan Smith 60 MDOS/SGOY, Travis AFB, AMC

#### **USAF Physical Medicine Craftsman Award**

TSgt Starr Williams 61 MDS/SGOF, Los Angeles AFB, AFSPC

## Aerospace Physiology Airman of the Year Award

SrA Kristin Malig-Listisen
19 AMDS/SGPT, Little Rock AFB, AMC

## Aerospace Physiology NCO of the Year Award

TSgt Jason Amaxopulos 20 AMDS/SGPT, Shaw AFB, ACC

#### **Outstanding Aerospace Medicine Airman of the Year Award**

SrA McKenzie Redberg 88 MDG/SGNE, Wright-Patterson AFB, AFMC

## **Outstanding Aerospace Medicine NCO of the Year Award**

TSgt Mark Baldwin 36 MDG/SGNE, Andersen AFB, PACAF