31 Airmen selected for Tops In Blue

  • Published
Air Force Services Agency officials here recently announced the names of 31 Airmen selected for the world-renowned Tops In Blue team for 2010.

For nine days, 74 Air Force singers, dancers, and musicians competed for the Tops In Blue slots during January's Air Force Worldwide Talent Contest at Lackland Air Force Base, Texas.

Members of the 2010 Tops In Blue team are:
-- Staff Sgt. James Alston from Buckley AFB, Colo.
-- Tech. Sgt. Katie Badowski of Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Wash.
-- Staff Sgt. Lesley Bastura from the Presidio of Monterey, Calif.
-- Senior Airman Daniel Carr of Pope AFB, N.C.
-- Master Sgt. Robert Clark from Homestead Air Reserve Base, Fla.
-- Staff Sgt. William Crothers of Fort Gordon, Ga.
-- 1st Lt. John Early from Malmstrom AFB, Mont.
-- Tech. Sgt. Letisia Eddy of Dover AFB, Del.
-- Staff Sgt. Harron Elloso from Joint Base Langley-Eustis, Va.
-- Staff Sgt. Candice Fagan from Kadena Air Base, Japan.
-- Airman 1st Class Matthew Flores of Maxwell-Gunter AFB, Ala.
-- Tech. Sgt. Matthew Flowers of the Iowa Air National Guard from Des Moines, Iowa.
-- Airman 1st Class Kyle Harris from Holloman AFB, N.M.
-- Airman 1st Class Megan Harvey of Barksdale AFB, La.
-- Staff Sgt. Antonio Howard from MacDill AFB, Fla.
-- Airman 1st Class Jamie Jarman from Joint Base Andrews, Md.
-- Senior Airman Lacy Jones of Incirlik AB, Turkey.
-- Airman 1st Class Hansil Jules from Keesler AFB, Miss.
-- Airman 1st Class Jerry Kamysz of Misawa AB, Japan.
-- Airman 1st Class Devin Martin from Offutt AFB, Neb.
-- Tech. Sgt. Kevin McGovern of Youngstown-Warren Air Reserve Station, Ohio.
-- Staff Sgt. Christopher Phifer from Ramstein AB, Germany.
-- Senior Airman Adam Rideaux from Malmstrom AFB.
-- Airman 1st Class Monique Robertson-Jamison of Lackland AFB.
-- Airman 1st Class Breyson Robinson from Malmstrom AFB.
-- Staff Sgt. Steven Sonnier of Hurlburt Field, Fla.
-- Airman 1st Class Jonathan Velasquez from Whiteman AFB, Mo.
-- Staff Sgt. Chonte Walker from Barksdale AFB.
-- Airman 1st Class Jette Warnick of Cannon AFB, N.M.
-- Airman 1st Class Lisa Weiss from Pittsburgh International Airport Air Reserve Station, Pa.
-- Airman 1st Class Edward Whittle Jr. of Elmendorf AFB, Alaska.

After completing a training regimen at Lackland AFB, the 2010 touring squad will hit the road in May for a 10-month tour that includes more than 120 shows in more than 20 countries. This year's theme is "We Believe."

For tour schedules, details on how to join and other information, contact Air Force Entertainment officials at 210-652-6566 or visit http://www.topsinblue.com.