Officials release C-5 crash survivor list

  • Published

Air Force officials released the names of the 17 survivors of the C-5 Galaxy crash here April 3.

Survivor names, base and medical conditions are as follows:

Capt. Brian Lafreda, Dover, fair

Lt. Col. Robert Moorman, Dover, fair

Lt. Col. Harland Nelson, Dover, fair

Master Sgt. Timothy Feiring, Dover, released

Master Sgt. Michael Benford, Dover, fair

Tech. Sgt. Vincent Dvorak, Dover, fair

Master Sgt. Brenda Kremer, Dover, released

Chief Master Sgt. David Burke, Dover, released

Chief Master Sgt. George Mosley, Dover, released

Tech. Sgt. Henry Fortney, Dover, released

Senior Airman Scott Schaffner, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio, released

Tammy Lucas, Lockheed Martin employee, fair

Staff Sgt. David Abrams, Dover, released

Senior Airman Nicholas Vather, Dover, fair

Retired Chief Petty Officer Paul Kath, released

Hannelore Kath, released

Retired Tech. Sgt. Raul Salamanca, released

A board of Air Force officers will investigate the cause of the accident. The accident and safety investigations typically take about four months to complete.