AF selects 8 officers for 2015 DARPA program

  • Published
  • By Debbie Gildea
  • Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs
Eight Air Force officers have been selected for the fiscal year 2015 Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, or DARPA, Service Chief Program, Air Force Personnel Center officials said July 9.

The program, which begins in September, exposes rising military officers to a unique organization which rapidly develops imaginative, innovative research ideas, said Staff Sgt. David Cannon, of the AFPC developmental education branch.

According to Cannon, officers selected are highly motivated operational leaders with clear potential for senior operational leadership positions. During the program, participants provide valuable input into technology development efforts, and they continue to serve as liaisons between DARPA and their service after completion of their term.

Fiscal year 2015 participants include Lt. Col. Jeffrey D. Kwok, and Majors Paul. T. Davidson, Nicholas J. Johnson, Jason Kyle Lee, Shaun P. Loomis, Seward E. Matwick, Michael W. Povilus and Bradley A. Rueter.

For more information about developmental opportunities and other personnel issues, visit the myPers website.