AFA names 2015 outstanding civilian award winners

  • Published
  • By Janis El Shabazz
  • Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs
Air Force officials have announced the winners of the 2015 Air Force Association Outstanding Air Force Civilian of the Year awards.

Each year, the Air Force Association recognizes four Air Force civilian employees for outstanding achievement in contributing to the Air Force mission. This year's recipients are:

Civilian Wage Employee of the Year - Robert Crane, assigned to the 5th Logistics Readiness Squadron, Minot Air Force Base, North Dakota.
Civilian Program Specialist of the Year - Michael Wadkins, from the 35th Force Support Squadron, Misawa Air Base, Japan.
Civilian Program Manager of the Year - Special Agent Lesley Bernys, from the 7th Field Investigations Squadron, Pentagon, Washington, District of Columbia.
Civilian Senior Manager of the Year - Special Agent Pearl Mundt, assigned to the 8th Field Investigations Region, Peterson Air Force Base, Colorado

Recipients will be recognized at the AFA Air and Space Conference and Technology Exposition in Washington D.C.

The individuals named above are authorized to wear the Air Force Recognition Ribbon lapel pin.

For more information about Air Force personnel programs go to the myPers website. Individuals who do not have a myPers account can request one by following these instructions on the Air Force Retirees Services website.