Air Force selects 2003 Tops In Blue team

  • Published
The Air Force has selected its 2003 Tops In Blue team. Winners were selected from contestants who participated in the 2003 Air Force Worldwide Talent Contest at Lackland Air Force Base, Texas.

The entertainment branch of the Air Force Services Agency conducts the annual event.

Judges selected the 24 team members from more than 70 airmen who competed during the annual worldwide contest. They competed in four major categories: male and female vocals, instrumental and musical variety. Besides their performance on stage, contestants were judged on personal interviews and specialized auditions for their competing category.

The winners and their roles include:

Senior Airman Anthony Barnett, technician, McConnell AFB, Kan.

Senior Airman Eddie Bernal, male vocalist, Brooks City-Base, Texas.

Staff Sgt Kerri Brooks, technician, Royal Air Force Lakenheath, England.

Senior Airman Jamie Coffey, vocalist and dancer, Scott AFB, Ill.

Senior Airman Charles Cook, male vocalist, RAF Lakenheath.

Airman 1st Class Michael Eddolls, male vocalist, Seymour Johnson AFB, N.C.

Airman 1st Class Leticia Flores, specialist, Fairchild AFB, Wash.

Airman 1st Class Matthew Flowers, technician, Kadena Air Base, Japan.

Airman 1st Class Chad Goff, male vocalist, Andersen AFB, Guam.

Airman 1st Class William Keele, trumpeter, Edwards AFB, Calif.

Airman 1st Class Jeanette Lagania, female vocalist, Charleston AFB, S.C.

Tech. Sgt. John Link, saxophonist, Eglin AFB, Fla.

Airman 1st Class Erika Marino, female vocalist, Minot AFB, N.D.

Staff Sgt. Joshua Moreaux, male vocalist, Andersen AFB.

Airman 1st Class Brian Pop, male vocalist, Holloman AFB, N.M.

Airman Rick Rosales, male vocalist, Langley AFB, Va.

Airman 1st Class Edward Sherman, guitarist, Beale AFB, Calif.

Senior Airman Godfrey Smith, drummer, Cavalier Air Force Station, N.D.

Staff Sgt. Ryan Soens, guitarist and bass player, Scott AFB.

Airman 1st Class Jailyn Tafolla, technician, Gunter Annex, Ala.

Senior Airman Mellissa Thomas, female vocalist, Travis AFB, Calif.

Capt. Dee Dee Vasquez, female vocalist, Ramstein AB, Germany.

Senior Airman Takeesha Washington-Nash, female vocalist, Kadena AB.

Airman 1st Class Jerome Wayne, male vocalist, Minot AFB.

Senior Airman Tamara Welch-Cummings, female vocalist, Langley AFB, Va.

Senior Airman La-Kee Williams, female vocalist, Luke AFB, Ariz.

Airman 1st Class John Wyman, trumpeter, McChord AFB, Wash.

Staff Sgt. Darryl McEachin, keyboardist, Lackland AFB.

This year's competition marks the 50th anniversary of the Air Force Worldwide Contest as well as the start of Tops In Blue.