AF testers recognized for achievements

  • Published
Three Air Force people will receive the National Defense Industrial Association's Air Force Tester of the Year award in a ceremony Feb. 26 in Victoria, British Columbia.

The award recognizes government civilian, military and contract testers who made significant contributions in the field of testing and evaluation.

This year's Air Force recipients are Doyce Wright, Detachment 1, Air Force Operational Test and Evaluation Center, Kirtland Air Force Base, N.M.; Maj. Robert Hessin, Detachment 12, Space and Missile Systems Center, Kirtland AFB; and Scott Miller, 40th Flight Test Squadron, Eglin AFB, Fla.

Wright was named the civilian tester of the year for his contributions toward the realistic testing of the global positioning system.

Hessin captured the military tester of the year title for his contributions to developing defensive counterspace measures and the test and evaluation of satellite command and control systems.

Miller was selected as the contract tester of the year for his work in F-15E Strike Eagle developmental test programs that led to an improvement in combat capability.

The winners will each receive a plaque and a citation in recognition of their achievements.