Air Force Photos

Airmen receive Sijan leadership award
Vice Chief of Staff of the Air Force Gen. Duncan J. McNabb presents the Lance P. Sijan Air Force Leadership Award to Lt. Col. Laura A. Soule in a ceremony Aug. 20 at the Pentagon. Colonel Soule is the commander of the 37th Security Forces Squadron at Lackland Air Force Base, Texas. The Sijan Award recognizes Airmen who demonstrated outstanding leadership while assigned to an organization at the wing level or below. (U.S. Air Force photo/Andy Morataya)

Download Image: Full Size (2.1 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 080820-F-8801M-148.JPG