Planes over water


Lance P. Sijan Leadership Award

Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark. A Welsh III and Janine Rozina pose for a photo with the 2014 and 2015 Lance P. Sijan Leadership Award winners following the award ceremony at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C., April 7, 2016. Rozina is Sijan's sister. Each year, the award is given to a senior and junior officer and a senior and junior enlisted member who demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities. The 2014 winners are: Lt. Col. Stephen Matthews, Capt. John Sullivan, Master Sgt. Janell McGivern and Senior Airman Tristen Windel. The winners for 2015 are: Maj. Patrick Kolesiak, Capt. David Plachno, Senior Master Sgt. Justin Deisch and Tech. Sgt. Kevin Henderson. (U.S. Air Force photo/Jim Varhegyi)

PHOTO BY: Jim Varhegyi
VIRIN: 160407-F-FC975-340.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.