Air Force Photos

Lt. Col. Martin O'Brien, 1st Lt. Jason Quadros, Master Sgt. Veronica Babauta and Master Sgt. Robert Perz, recipients of the 2018 Lance P. Sijan award, stand with Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein and Ms. Janine Sijan-Rozina at the Pentagon, in Arlington, Va., April 17, 2019. Sijan was the first Air Force Academy graduate to receive the Medal of Honor for his bravery and courage while evading capture and during his subsequent captivity as a prisoner of war after being shot down over Vietnam on Nov. 9, 1967. (U.S. Air Force photo by Andy Morataya)

Download Image: Full Size (0.79 MB)
Photo by: U.S. Air Force |  VIRIN: 190417-F-JJ904-348.JPG