Strike Eagle in four-ship flyover of 58th Presidential Inauguration

  • Published
  • By 4th Fighter Wing Public Affairs
  • 4th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

An F-15E Strike Eagle aircraft from the 335th Fighter Squadron "Chiefs" at Seymour Johnson Air Force Base will participate in a four-ship flyover for the 58th Presidential Inauguration Jan. 20, 2017.

Capt. Skyler Collins and Maj. Caleb Edmondson, a 335th FS F-15E Strike Eagle pilot and weapons system officer, respectively, were selected as the primary F-15E aircrew team for President-Elect Donald Trump’s inauguration ceremony.

Collins and Edmondson conducted practice runs, Jan. 19, 2017, in the skies over Seymour Johnson AFB to prepare for tomorrow’s swearing-in of the nation’s new president.

The Strike Eagle will fly alongside a 94th FS F-22 Raptor from Langley AFB, Virginia; a 58th FS F-35 Lightning II from Eglin AFB, Florida; and a 55th FS F-16 Fighting Falcon from Shaw AFB, South Carolina.

“The Chiefs are honored to participate in the flyover of the inauguration of our new commander in chief,” said Lt. Col. Brandon Johnson, the 335th FS commander. “It is a historic opportunity to showcase Air Force air power.”