AF selects 3 captains for prestigious PhD program

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Ian M. Hoachlander
  • Air Force Personnel Center Public Affairs
Three officers were selected for the 2015 Chief of Staff of the Air Force Captains Prestigious PhD Program.

Selectees include Capts. Bradley R. Dewees, from the U.S. Air Force Academy; Jason M. Rathje, who is assigned to Air Force Materiel Command; and Benjamin D. Schaftel from Air Mobility Command.

Officers selected for the program may pursue studies in history, political science, international relations, economics, philosophy, international business relations, international security studies or political systems and theories.

For more information about Air Force personnel programs, go to the myPers website. Individuals who do not have a myPers account can request one by following instructions on the Air Force Retirees Services website.